Skip Navigation LinksHome > The Calgary Jewish Federation

Calgary Jewish Federation (CJF)

Calgary Jewish Federation (CJF) is the community’s central funding, planning and coordinating body.  We proudly fund vital programs and services through our annual United Jewish Appeal Campaign and allocate resources according to a strategic plan based on Jewish communal needs and priorities.  CJF also offers programming with specific emphasis on leadership development, outreach and Holocaust education.

We are one of 157 communities affiliated with Jewish Federations of North America. Collectively, the Federation movement is among the top 10 charities on the continent.  It protects and enhances the well-being of Jewish people locally, nationally, in Israel, and around the world.


Your CJF Staff - Proud to serve you

    Please click on the staff person's name to contact them via email


    Drew Staffenberg, Executive Director
    (403) 444-3151

    Judy Shapiro, Associate Executive Director

    (403) 444-3153 

    Kira Blumer, Hillel Director

    (403) 444-3155


    Diana Kalef, UJA Campaign Director
    (403) 444-3154

     Irena Karshenbaum, Resource Development Associate

    (403) 537-8594


    Ilana Krygier Lapides, Holocaust Education, Website/Community Calendar (403) 444-3162


    Karina Szulc, Shalom Calgary & Inclusion Coordinator,
    (403) 444-3158   

    Janene Puffer, UJA Campaign Assistant

    (403) 444-3157

    Sari Shernofsky, Community Chaplain

    (403) 251-6507 


    Raphael Sugarman, Communications Director


    Kathie Wainer, PJ Library Coordinator

    (403) 612-6604

    Philip Wolf, Community Mashgiach (Kosher Supervision)

    (403) 444-3158 

    Be a part of your community. Register Here:


    Register Now!

    The CJF Board of Directors


      Bruce Libin, President

      Micah Libin, Vice President

      Beth Price, Vice President

      Deborah Yedlin, Vice President

      Jordan Balaban, Treasurer

      Cathy Cole, Secretary


      Robbie Babins-Wagner

      Sam Feldman

      Michael Ghert

      Riki Heilik

      Jonathan Lexier

      Alex Linetsky

      Kevin Libin

      Hadassa Pertman

      Michael Simantov

      Adam Singer

      Matt Singer

      Jeff Smith

      Mark Zivot